Foundation Trustees

Foundation Trustees are responsible for the care, custody and distribution of the Jewish Foundation’s charitable assets and for the promotion and safekeeping of the planned giving program. We thank the Foundation Trustees for their community commitment and leadership.

Leonard Abramsky,
The Dunloe Group

Amy Baryshnik,
Republic Funds

Stephen Bloom,
Shiplake Management Company

Lindsay Brand

Mark Caplan,
Bank of Montreal Ireland p.l.c.

Joel Cuperfain,
RBC Dominion Securities

Jessica Davis,
Fruitman Kates LLP

Richard Diamond,
Canderel Management Inc.p>

Jack Frieberg,
WTF Investments Ltd.

Linda Frum,
Metropia Limited Partnership

Joan Garson,
Baskin Financial Services Inc.

Jordan Gnat,
The Stars Group

Daniel Goodman,
GFI Investment Counsel

Mark Grammer,
Gluskin Sheff + Associates Inc.

Mark Halpern,

Robert Handelman,
HH Capital Partners

Jay Klein,
Action Candy Co. Ltd./Pur-Gum

David Matlow, Immediate Past Chair
Goodmans LLP

Harley Mintz,
Minkids Group

Melissa Muskat,
Minden Gross LLP

Keith Ray, Chair
Realvest Management

Craig Rimer,
Cidel Financial Group

Ariella Rohringer

Shael Rosenbaum,
Great Gulf Group

Anthony Sigel,
TerraNova Partners LP

Leah Silber,
Aird Berlis LLP

Fern Simpson-Reich,
Fernco Investments Inc.

Ali Spinner,
Crowe Soberman LLP

Mona Taylor,
Blaney McMurty LLP

Investment Advisory Committee

Reporting to the Board, the Investment Advisory Committee oversees the management of the Foundation’s assets. We thank them for their invaluable time and commitment to the Jewish community.

Leonard Abramsky, The Dunloe Group
Diana Avigdor, Barometer Capital
Mark Caplan, Bank of Montreal Ireland PLC, Chair
Ira Gluskin, Irager + Associates Inc.
Mark Grammer, Gluskin Sheff + Associates
David Posluns, Cedarpoint Investment Inc.
Keith Ray, Realvest Management
Stacy Rosen, Grayhawk Investment Strategies Inc.
Michael Sacke, AON

Professional Advisory Committee

The Professional Advisory Committee (PAC) consists of leading lawyers, accountants, financial planners and advisors, insurance and other professionals who are committed to supporting the Jewish Foundation’s work by promoting philanthropy through their professional practices. We are honoured to be working with the following members of PAC:

Stephen Altbaum, Lipton LLP
Eric Benchetrit, Independent Financial Concepts Group Ltd.
Larry Berdugo, Wealthmore Financial Strategies
Mark Biderman, Cidel Asset Management
Rachel Blumenfeld, Aird & Berlis LLP
Jeffrey Brown, Fuller Landau LLP
Sarah Brown, Al G. Brown & Associates
Jordan Caplan, Crowe Soberman LLP
Brian Cohen, Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
Joel Cuperfain, RBC Dominion Securities
Jessica Davis, Fruitman Kates LLP
Ashley Doidge, Devry Smith Frank LLP
Paul Engel, Paul Engel Financial Services Inc.
Jessica Feldman Chittley, Bales Beall LLP
Matthew Getzler, Minden Gross LLP
Daniel Glazerman, Evans Investment Counsel Limited
Michael Goldberg, Minden Gross LLP
Jamie Golombek, CIBC Wealth Strategic Group
Mark Halpern,, Chair
Robert Handelman, HH Capital Partners
Eric Hoffstein, Fogler Rubinoff LLP
Raquel Kaplan Goldberg, KRMC LLP
Robert Kepes, Morris Kepes Winters LLP
Eli Leibowitz, Steinberg Title Hope & Israel LLP
Norman Levine, Portfolio Management Corporation
Mark Levine, Integrated Financial Strategies
Jonah Mayles, Sterling Park Financial Group
Israel Mida, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Jordan Novack, TD Commercial Banking
Marni Pernica, Aird & Berlis LLP
Saul Plener, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Meir Rotenberg, TD Wealth
Andrew Shalit, Segal LLP
Alexandra Spinner, Crowe Soberman LLP
Brittany Sud, Miller Thomson LLP
Robin Turack, PearTree Financial Services Ltd.
David Weinberg, David Weinberg & Associates
Lorne Wolfson, Torkin Manes LLP

Distribution Policy Committee

Jack Frieberg, Chair
Leonard Abramsky
Amy Baryshnik
Jordan Gnat
Keith Ray
Leah Silbert

Admin Fee Committee

Craig Rimer, Chair
Jack Frieberg
Jay Klein
Keith Ray
Ali Spinner

Book of Life

Lori Rosenthal, Chair

Lion of Judah Endowment

Felicia Posluns, Co-Chair, LOJE
Reesa Sud, Co-Chair, LOJE

Teen Philanthropy

Adina Bloom Somer, Chair


Laurie Davis, Chair