Award of Excellence


The Professional Advisors Award of Excellence honours professionals who encourage their clients to consider charity as part of their estate or financial planning process.

They are the most ardent ambassadors and champions of the Jewish Foundation and set a proud example for other lawyers, accountants and estate planners in our community.


The professional selected for this annual award shall exemplify the highest professional standards and will have made a contribution in one or more of the following three areas:


  • Contribution to his or her profession in Estate Planning for Charitable Giving
  • Volunteer involvement with the Jewish Foundation of Greater Toronto and/or UJA Federation
  • Assistance in structuring gifts to the Jewish Foundation of Greater Toronto

Trevor Stein, Senior Wealth Advisor, CIBC Private Wealth Management

2022 Award Recipient

Ali Spinner, Partner, Tax, Crowe Soberman LLP

2020 Award Recipient

Meir J. Rotenberg, VP & Investment Advisor, TD Wealth Private Investment Advice

2019 Award Recipient

Past Awardees:


  • 2018      Jamie Golombek
  • 2017      Mark Halpern
  • 2016      Joel Cuperfain
  • 2015      Stephen Altbaum
  • 2014      Jordan Caplan
  • 2013      Tammy J. Anklewicz
  • 2012      Martin Rochwerg
  • 2011       Neil Nisker
  • 2010      Aki Chencinski
  • 2009      Barry S. Corbin
  • 2008      David Wm. Brown z"l &  Golda Brown
  • 2007      Mac Nisker
  • 2006      Samuel Gotfrid z"l
  • 2005      Al G. Brown z"l
  • 2004      Wolfe Goodman z"l